#60- Strolling thru Muir Woods

For awhile after making my list, my memory gave me the impression that I had been to John Muir Woods National Monument sometime in my elementary school field trip days. But, once I arrived I realized this was not the case.  It made #60 on my list because I googled amazing things to see and do around California and this popped up.   Muir Woods is so beautiful, and so rich with history it’s a National Park.  I’ll save you the wikipedia summary, but will say it’s absolutely worth the trip.  So serene, peaceful, beautiful.

I would love to make somewhat more frequent trips.  Apparently there is a 4 mile trail that takes you to Stinson Beach, which just happens to be the beach that made me fall in love with “Coastside.” I would love to someday pack a beach bag, start out at Muir Woods … nap and play at Stinson Beach and then hike back.

Leave a Reply

