#39- Somebody Shoot Me Now

Oh. My. God.  Punch Drunk Love is the WORST movie.  Not Worst Movie Ever, because I think I reserve that title for “Dude Where’s My Car?” But I now realize, again, why I have  owned this movie for several years and never watched more than the first 5-15 minutes of it. The goal I put for myself was to watch it all the way thru.

Adam Sandler Does a Little Dance

I originally bought it because I think I was going thru some phase where I thought it’d be cool to have a DVD collection.  And, as much as I despise the typical Adam Sandler movie, the idea that he was taking on a serious role in some indie film that got some good reviews AND my friend Christina raved about it I thought I’d give it the benefit of the doubt.

I first attempted to watch it probably 7 years ago. I got a few minutes in and it was soooo soooo so slow that I gave up and went on to do other things.  Then, a few years later I tried to watch it again, but fell asleep and didn’t wake up until it was over. But throughout the moves, the life changes, and other things that got in the way, I never could find myself to give it away or sell it off.  I kept vowing to put myself through it one day.

The movie is so bizarre,  we kept waiting to see a rhyme or reason for the whole thing. Any tie in to why anything was taking place.  Nope.  It was one random crazy moment after another random crazy moment.  Afterwards, Blake googled it to see if we missed something. I kept wanting to take an ice pick to my brain to get the memory out.  I have officially lost my right to choose movies from here on out. rightfully so. Christina, you owe me 2 hours of my life back!

Leave a Reply

